(1st) Root (or Base) Chakra

Serving as our foundation, the ROOT CHAKRA is the first chakra and is known as the Base Chakra. It is located at the base of the spine. Its vital to our survival instincts, and provides our sense of grounding and connection to our physical bodies and to the physical/Earth plane. When balanced, the masculine and female energies are working together; however, when unbalanced, the feminine aspects disappear and one can become overbearing, difficulty with their ego (self), limited interest in practical matter of life, lack Read More

(2nd) Sacral (or Spleen) Chakra

The SACRAL CHAKRA is the second chakra and is known as the Spleen (or Sexual Chakra). It is located below the navel in the lower abdomen, lower back, and sexual organs areas. In women, this area is around the ovaries, whereas in men its around the testes. It brings fluidity and grace, depth of feeling, sexual fulfillment, and the ability to accept change. When balanced, adaptability and flexibility comes easily; but when unbalanced, it causes one to fear death. To activate this chakra, wear orange Read More

(3rd) Solar Plexus (or Power) Chakra

The SOLAR PLEXUS CHAKRA is the third chakra and is known as the  Navel, Solar, or Power Chakra. It is located near the stomach or naval area and it rules our personal power, will, autonomy and metabolism. Although the Third-Eye Chakra is associated with intuition and the Heart Chakra is the center of love, the divine spark for both is felt (or ignited) in this area; therefore, the SOLAR PLEXUS is the center of our will.  Its the source of our “gut” feelings. When balanced, Read More

(4th) Heart Chakra

The HEART CHAKRA is the fourth chakra and it deals with all facets of love, empathy, tolerance, compassion and forgiveness. Among the seven common, in-body chakra, it is the middle or center one, located in the center of the chest, near the heart. It mainly deals with social identity, self-acceptance, physical healing, balance, harmony, compassion and love. When balanced, we can love deeply, feel compassion, have a deep sense of peace, trust others and take responsible risks. However, when unbalanced, loss of self-discipline, difficult relationships Read More

(5th) Throat Chakra

The THROAT CHAKRA is the fifth chakra and is located in the throat area. It is associated with communication, creativity, and expression. When balanced, one is able to freely speak truth (in love) and express true feelings (love). However, when unbalanced, it could manifest through the inability to express one’s self, a sense of fear and anxiety, lying or doubt. To help activate this chakra, wear blue clothing, be near or have pure water near you – streams, ponds, lake, pool, etc., plus use blue Read More